In the Bible Gateway app, you can save notes and highlights without creating an account. However, if you delete the app from your device, the notes and highlights you created will be lost and not recoverable. We have enabled account creation for iOS so that you can tie your notes and highlights to account credentials and view them across devices. Having your notes and highlights tied to your account will also prevent them from being lost if your device is ever lost or stolen.
Have more questions? Submit a request